CSK vs MI Match Highlights: IPL 2021, 27th Match Review!


Yesterday’ match was CSK vs MI. Let’s look at the highlights of this interesting match.

The 27th match between these two massive team’s is surely a must-watch for every cricket lover.

With dream players in both teams, it’s the match of the Titans.

Both the teams have had successful careers over the last many IPL’s.

CSK vs MI is going to be an eye-fetching match since CSK is a good competition for this season.

Also, Mumbai Indians with stroke-makers like Captain Rohit Sharma can make the competitive team work very hard on the ground to earn this Win.

 Let’s get started with CSKvsMI Match Highlights and review the complete match to unfold all the fascinating moments of the match.

Match Details

Match – 27th

Date- 1 May 2021

Venue- Arun Jaitley stadium, New Delhi

CSK vs MI Team Squads

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jayant Yadav, Rahul Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult, Piyush Chawla, Dhawal Kulkarni, Saurabh Tiwary, Aditya Tare, Adam Milne, Chris Lynn, James Neesham, Ishan Kishan, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Mohsin Khan, Arjun Tendulkar, Marco Jansen, Yudhvir Singh

Chennai Super Kings: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Shardul Thakur, Lungi Ngidi, Deepak Chahar, Dwayne Bravo, Robin Uthappa, Cheteshwar Pujara, Karn Sharma, Imran Tahir, Jason Behrendorff, Krishnappa Gowtham, Mitchell Santner, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Hari Nishanth, N Jagadeesan, KM Asif, Harishankar Reddy, Bhagath Varma

Clash of the Titans Begins.

Toss Update: Toss comes in favour of Mumbai Indians and they decide to ball first.

CSK vs MI first Innings

CsK openers Gaikwad and Plessis opened the game against the ball by Trent Boult from MI’s Team.

It’s an early exit of Ruturaj in the first over after a good shot and a boundary on the second ball.

Moen Ali joins Plessis

After a few boundaries and singles by this duo, Team CSK is at a score of 27 runs and 1 wicket in 3 overs.

Moen is playing well and after a few more good shots and boundaries, it’s the end of the Powerplay with 49 runs in the CSK pocket.

This wonderful partnership continued and this duo completed their fantastic fifties. Game was going well until de kock caught out Moen in the Eleventh over.

And Plessis was also sent back in the 12th over.

With another wicket gone of Raina in the last ball of the 12th over.

The Score is 116/4 for CSK.

Raydu gets back in the game from the 15th and with his fire innings of scoring fifty in 20 balls, he finished CSK innings very beautifully.

Team CSK final score – 218/4.

Battle For the Chase Begins- MI Innings

Openers Quinton de Kock and Rohit Sharma walked onto the field with their bat.

Deepak Chahar will take the first over.

Stroker Rohit Sharma started with his wonderful strike which continued and helped end the powerplay amazingly without any wicket loss and score of 58 runs after 6 overs.

Captain was sent back to the pavilion with his innings on 35 runs and the team’s score of 74 runs in 8 overs.

Another wicket of Suryakumar Yadav joined after the captain was gone in the ninth over.

And it’s again a wicket loss of de knock for the team. As Back to back wickets are gone in the last three overs.

The score after 10 overs is 81/3.

The game seems to be going away from Mumbai hands.

It seems Pollard has something else in his mind.

With Beast mode on and a brilliant inning of 87 runs including four 6s and eight 4s, he single-handedly deserves this win.

Kieron Pollard

MI Final Score- 219/6

CSKvsMi Match Result: MI win by 4 wickets.

Man of the Match: Kieron Pollard (Mumbai Indians)